Wagner: Music from Opera

Wagner: Music from Opera

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price

"Der Fliegende Holländer": Overture 10:48

"Tannhäuser":Overture 14:47

"Lohengrin": Preludes Act 1& 3 13:00

"Die Meistersinger Von Nürnberg": Prelude 11:00 

Tristan und Isolde: Prelude & Liebestod 15:49

Das Rheingold: Entry Of The Gods Into Valhalla 8:13

Die Walküre: Ride Of The Valkyries 2:55


Philharmonia Orchestra

Otto Klemperer



Beeping Classics GJ040 [ADD, 76:32] 

"...(Klemperer) have the kind of incandescent glow one associated with really great conductor, and the Philharmonia play immaculately." 

                                  Penguin Guide to Compact Discs