Beethoven: Piano Concerto No.5; Violin Concerto

Beethoven: Piano Concerto No.5; Violin Concerto

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price

Piano Concerto No.5 in E flat major, Op.73, "Emperor"

Violin Concerto in D major, Op.61


Clifford Curzon, piano

Arthur Grumiaux, violin

Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra

Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra, Amsterdam

Hans Knnapertsbrusch

Eduard van Beinum


Beeping Classics GJ 018 [ADD,80:46] Including Digital Booklet


"Curzon's is a refined, thoughtful reading of the Emperor, almost Mozartian in the delicacy of the finale but with keen intelligence and inner concentration working throughout."

                                                    Penguin Stereo Record Guide

"a fascinating reading"

                                                 Musicweb International on Grumiaux Beethoven Concerto