An American Classical Concert

An American Classical Concert

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price

Gershwin: Rhapsody in Blue; 16:22

An American in Paris; 18:22

Copland: 4 Dances from Rodeo; 18:30 

Bernstein: Three pieces from The Westside Story; 11:10 

(Original Broadway Cast with soloist: Larry Kert, conducted by Max Goberman) 

Grofé: Grand Canyon Suite: One the Trail 7:20 

Bernstein: Candide Overture 4:10 


New York Philharmonic
Leonard Bernstein, conductor and piano 

Beeping Classics GJ049 [ADD, 74:54] 

" from 1960 but still sounding astonishingly well, the Rhapsody in particular being of demonstration quality."

                                        Penguin Stereo Record Guide